By Yana KrasnolutskaThu. 27 Jun. 20243min Read

Complete Series: Red Rising Saga by Pierce Brown in Order

Find out the best order to read the Red Rising series, from the very first book to the most recent releases. Begin your epic saga now!
Complete Series: Red Rising Saga by Pierce Brown in Order

Pierce Brown has carved a niche as a master storyteller in the realm of dystopian fiction. If you're new to his captivating universe or seeking to explore it anew, here’s a chronological guide to navigating the thrilling saga that spans across the Red Rising series.

Red Rising Saga in Order

The Red Rising series by Pierce Brown is a science fiction saga set in a dystopian future where society is divided into color-coded classes. The story follows Darrow, a low-caste Red, who infiltrates the ruling Gold class to lead a revolution and bring equality to all.

The series blends intense action, political intrigue, and deep character development, exploring themes of power, loyalty, and rebellion. The main books include Red Rising, Golden Son, Morning Star, Iron Gold, Dark Age, and Light Bringer with more installments expanding the rich and complex universe.

image inspired by Red Rising series 

Red Rising (Red Rising Saga, #1)

Darrow, a young miner known as a Red, toils beneath the surface of Mars, believing he is part of the effort to terraform the planet for future generations. After a personal tragedy and discovering the betrayal of his people by the ruling Golds, he joins the rebel group Sons of Ares. They transform him into a Gold through a painful and extensive process. Darrow infiltrates the Institute, a training ground for the elite Golds, to rise within their ranks and ultimately dismantle their oppressive regime from the inside. The book sets the stage for his revolutionary journey, blending themes of sacrifice, identity, and justice.


Golden Son (Red Rising Saga, #2)


Now an emerging leader within the Gold society, Darrow must navigate the treacherous politics and power struggles of the ruling class. His loyalty is tested as he forms uneasy alliances and faces betrayals from those he thought he could trust. Darrow's journey takes him through intense space battles and political machinations as he strives to weaken the Golds' grip on power. This installment deepens the narrative, exploring themes of loyalty, ambition, and the cost of revolution.

Morning Star (Red Rising Saga, #3)


The final showdown between Darrow's forces and the Golds' oppressive regime. As the rebellion reaches its peak, Darrow must confront his past, reconcile with his allies, and lead a decisive battle to overthrow the Golds. The story is marked by intense action, strategic warfare, and emotional confrontations. Darrow's journey culminates in a series of dramatic events that determine the fate of the entire society. Themes of redemption, sacrifice, and the true meaning of freedom are central to this gripping conclusion of the original trilogy.


Iron Gold (Red Rising Saga, #4)


Set a decade after the revolution, the new Republic faces internal and external challenges. Darrow, now a legendary figure, struggles with the responsibilities and moral complexities of leadership. The narrative expands to include new characters such as Lysander au Lune, the heir of the fallen Gold regime; Ephraim, a former soldier turned thief; and Lyria, a Red refugee. These diverse perspectives illustrate the ongoing struggle for stability and justice in a post-revolution world. The book delves into the consequences of war, the fragility of peace, and the enduring fight for a just society.


Dark Age (Red Rising Saga, #5)


As the Republic teeters on the brink of collapse, Darrow faces overwhelming odds from both old enemies and new threats. The story explores the dark realities of war and the heavy toll it takes on all involved. Characters like Lysander, Ephraim, and Lyria play crucial roles as the stakes grow higher. Darrow's leadership is tested as he grapples with moral dilemmas and the brutal reality of maintaining power. The book is marked by intense battles, complex character arcs, and the relentless pursuit of a better future, despite the darkness that threatens to consume them all.


Light Bringer (Red Rising Saga, #6)


Light Bringer continues the saga in a universe still reeling from the consequences of revolution and warfare. Darrow, known as the Reaper, faces new challenges as he tries to hold together the fragile new order he helped create.


Red God (Red Rising Saga, #7)

  • Book title: Red God
  • Author: Pierce Brown
  • Expected Publication: 2025


Seventh and final book in the Red Rising Saga.

How to Read Red Rising Saga on PDF

If you're ready for an intense journey through the universe of Pierce Brown's Red Rising series, PDF Reader Pro is the perfect tool for you. This powerful app makes reading easy and enjoyable, offering you the ability to annotate, edit, and share your Red Rising PDFs seamlessly.

Customize your reading experience with its user-friendly features, ensuring you stay immersed in the epic saga of Darrow and the battle for freedom on Mars. 


Get Started with PDF Reader Pro Today!

With PDF Reader Pro, your favorite sci-fi adventures are just a tap away.

Was this article helpful for you?
Get Started with PDF Reader Pro Today!