By Yana KrasnolutskaThu. 27 Jun. 20243min Read

Entire Collection: The Maze Runner Books in Order

Confused about the sequence of The Maze Runner books? We've got you covered with the correct order, ensuring you don't miss a single twist.
Entire Collection: The Maze Runner Books in Order

James Dashner is a renowned author in the dystopian fiction genre. To help you navigate his thrilling works, I've compiled a list of The Maze Runner series in right order, so you know where to begin and how to proceed.

Dashner's series includes "The Maze Runner", "The Scorch Trials", "Thomas’s First Memory of the Flare", "The Death Cure", "The Kill Order", and "The Fever Code". Find them all in PDF format below!

The Maze Runner Books in Order

The Maze Runner series by James Dashner is a young adult dystopian science fiction series. The story begins with Thomas, who wakes up in a mysterious and ever-changing maze with no memory of his past. Along with other boys trapped in the maze, he must solve its puzzles to find a way out. The series explores themes of survival, friendship, and the fight against a powerful, oppressive organization.

image inspired by The Maze Runner series 

The Maze Runner (The Maze Runner, #1)

The first book introduces Thomas, who wakes up in the Glade, a large expanse surrounded by a massive maze. With no memory of his previous life, he and the other boys, known as Gladers, must work together to navigate the maze, avoid deadly creatures called Grievers, and discover the secrets behind their captivity. The arrival of Teresa, the first girl, brings new challenges and hints at a deeper conspiracy.


The Scorch Trials (The Maze Runner, #2)


After escaping the maze, Thomas and the Gladers believe they are safe. However, they are quickly thrust into a new trial in a desolate, sun-scorched wasteland. Faced with extreme heat, deadly lightning storms, and the zombie-like Cranks, the group must journey across the barren landscape to find a cure for a deadly disease known as the Flare. Along the way, they encounter new allies and enemies and uncover more about the organization WICKED.

The Death Cure (The Maze Runner, #3)


In the final book of the main trilogy, Thomas and the remaining Gladers face their ultimate test. With memories slowly returning and trust eroding among their ranks, they must decide whether to join forces with WICKED or fight against them. The search for a cure to the Flare leads to a climactic showdown, where Thomas must make difficult choices to save his friends and humanity.


The Kill Order (The Maze Runner, #0.4)


A prequel to the main series, "The Kill Order" explores the events leading up to the creation of the maze. Set years before Thomas and the Gladers' time, it follows Mark and Trina, survivors of the initial solar flares that devastated Earth. As a deadly virus begins to spread, Mark and Trina uncover the origins of the Flare and the early actions of WICKED.


The Fever Code (The Maze Runner, #0.5)


The second prequel provides a deeper look into the origins of the maze and the characters from the original trilogy. The Fever Code reveals how Thomas, Teresa, and the other Gladers were chosen and manipulated by WICKED. It offers insight into their early years, the creation of the maze, and the motives behind WICKED's experiments, bridging the gap between the prequels and the main series.

How to Read The Maze Runner Books on PDF

Now that you’re ready to enjoy the action and mystery of The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, you’ll need a powerful app to enhance your reading experience. PDF Reader Pro is a simple, accessible, and customizable PDF reading app. It allows you to annotate, edit, and share your James Dashner PDFs with ease and flexibility.


Get Started with PDF Reader Pro Today!

Enjoy the seamless features and make your journey through this legendary series even more immersive.

Was this article helpful for you?
Get Started with PDF Reader Pro Today!